This week on the show:

Introductions

Deck Spotlight

  • Toil & Trouble (3.4)
    • Cannon
    • Witch
    • Skeletons
    • Zap
    • Spear Goblins
    • Minion Horde
    • Hog Rider
    • Elixir Collector
  • P.E.K.K.A Boo (4.0)
    • P.E.K.K.A
    • Minions
    • Rage
    • Spear Goblins
    • Zap
    • Elixir Collector
    • Three Musketeers
    • Skeletons
  • Led Zeppelin (3.6)
    • Giant
    • Balloon
    • Freeze
    • Arrows
    • Cannon
    • Spear Goblins
    • Musketeer
    • Bomber

Emails & Reviews

Emails (3)

Collin – Where’s Jaaaaaaames?????

Help! I’ve fallen, and I can’t get up!

So I told you about my deck in a previous email. I took that deck to arena 7, but I fell out and can’t get back in. I have two questions.

1.Could this deck be not as viable with the recent balance changes

2. Can you give me suggestions on another deck I can try(with no Legends,Dark Prince,or Guards cause those are the only cards I don’t have)?

Keep the podcasts coming:) You’ll be hearing from me again, because, alas, James is everywhere?

OneOldMan

Hey fellas!

Love the podcast. I am curious on your take or knowledge of the win/lose streak theories out there. Everyone in my clan and all of my friends have experienced this: you are crushing people, flying up the ranks, you feel unbeatable, and then…you can’t seem to win a match to save your life. I recently had this experience. I gained 300 trophies in a day, pushing myself to 2098 trophies and into royal arena. (At this point I was even able to upgrade a couple cards in my deck) And then it all started going wrong. The next two days I dropped 400 trophies and nearly went back down to spell valley. All the time playing with an upgraded deck than what I had been winning with. Theories online believe that supercell is responsible for these fluctuations. And without any better explanation I am starting to believe them. I know that there will always be streaks in games (and believe me, I’ve played a lot), but no other games that I have played, has streaks like this one. Others claim that it is due to the time of day that you play, but I play at the same time almost everyday. Is supercell trying to add to the addictive nature of the game? Just curious as to your thoughts and theories.

Regards,

OneOldMan

Stegoman

Hey Guys,

First off, great podcast. I noticed you had your two clans, but they are usually full. Any plans to make clans 3, 4, and 5? Just checking 🙂

Also, how do you combat getting salty when you lose a bunch of games in a row? Do you walk away for a while? Play till you win, cursing the whole time? Or maybe you just say “Meh, life happens” and cheerfully lose 200 trophies. Just curious.

Love the podcast, keep up the great work!

Stegoman

Reviews (3)

Baller#5000 – Great podcast (5 Stars)

Love the cast. It is the only thing I listen to. The arena roundup and deck spotlight. How could I join your tourney. Thanks.

PodBuzzz.com – Great show for Clash Royale players (5 Stars)

Rob and Joe provide great information for Clash Royale players of all skill levels. These guys are hilarious and the show is extremely entertaining. I always look forward to it!

One0ldMan – Best clash Royale podcast! (5 Stars)

If you love the game, you will love this podcast. If you like the game, then you will love this podcast. These guys are entertaining, and informative. Listening to them will improve your strategy. Listen once and you will be hooked! Boom.

Patreon

Huge shout out to our current Patrons!!!

Uhaw Na Lumpia – Donated to The Altruist

Ryan Antao – Donated to The Triple Play

Resources:

Help tailor the show by taking our Community Survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/WRJGG9P

If you would like to contribute to help make Baby Espo: https://www.gofundme.com/espoivffund


Support our Patreon | http://patreon.com/castroyalepodcast

Please consider leaving us a review on iTunes.

Connect with us: www.castroyalepodcast.com | feedback@castroyalepodcast.com | @podcastroyale

Credit: Cover art image is owned by Supercell under their copyright.